Member JoinEvent ApplicationSponsorshipsPESI Directory

While every effort is made to keep the Entry Short List
correct and up to date, please see the
monthly schedule pages for complete entry information.

4/16/14- HEBER CITY, UT 4/18 - 4/20 permit only sidepot, upgraded to a $150 Added WPRA Permit Only Sponsor Sidepot.
Attention Red Bluff Roundup Barrel Racers: Barrel Racing Practice will be held; weather permitting on Thursday April 17th following the men's slack, which begins at 10am...MORE
ATTENTION ST. PAUL, MN 4/25/14 - 4/27/14 rodeo contestants, the state vet is requiring HEALTH PAPERS for ALL horses that enter the grounds. Click here for details.

Important Messages Archive

WPRA Sponsor Events will be held at the following locations:

- HEBER CITY, UT 04/18/2014 - 04/20/2014
- BALLSTON SPA, NY 05/03/2014
- ELLENSBURG, WA 05/04/2014

3/31/14 RodeoPay now available for WPRA members
Orville carries Foutch to winner's circle in Austin

Behind the Scenes
Did You Know?
Jerry Ann Taylor Award
Justin Best Footing Awards
Results & Stories
Saddle Rotation Saddles & Sponsors
Watch the Winning Runs
WPRA Special Awards

Looking Back

PESI, A 24K Gold more
PESI Program Details, Forms & More
View Stallion Directory
View PESI Newsletter

2014 Futurity/Derby Program Rules
Futurity/Derby Horse Nominations
Futurity/Derby Horse Nomination Form
Futurity/Derby Sire Nomination Form

WPRA History at Its Best


Click here for SCHEDULE
Click here for WPRT on FACEBOOK

Mowry Continues to Heat Up the Winter with a Win in Odessa
by Ted Harbin and Ann Bleiker

Kassie Mowry has been on a hot streak as of late and after her average win at the 2010 Sandhills Stock Show and Rodeo in Odessa, Texas, she has moved into the early lead in the WPRA NFR standings with $12,965.

Mowry, of Dublin, Texas, won the average with a two run time of 28.06 seconds aboard her trusty mount SM Radio. She pocketed a total of $5,593 to propel her to the top of the standings list.

Mowry and Denim, as he is known around the barn, posted the fastest run of the rodeo with a time 13.91 seconds to win the opening go-round, worth $2,499. They returned a second time speeding around the cloverleaf pattern in 14.15, good enough to tie for seventh in the second round and add another $595.

This win comes on the heels of the duo winning the barrel racing average title at the WPRA World Finals this past November in Tulsa, as well as the special Mesquite Championship Rodeo on Dec. 29-30.

Even though she's off to a hot start, Mowry plans to maintain a low national profile and work closer to home. It works out wonderfully during the winter and early spring, where Texas hosts the bulk of the big rodeos.

"I don't plan to go to the far rodeos," she said. "I won a lot of money at the WPRA Finals, so I got into San Antonio and Houston. I hope to do well enough at these rodeos so I can go to some of the others. I want to be able to come home so I can ride my colts. I'm not trying to hit the big time or anything.

Molly Powell of Stephenville, Texas, captured the second round win in Odessa with a time of 13.92 seconds and Andrea Bruch of Dennis, Texas, finished second in the average with a two run time of 28.32 seconds.

Sandhills Stock Show and Rodeo
Odessa, Texas Jan. 8-16, 2010

First round: 1. Kassie Mowry, 13.91 seconds, $2,499; 2. Tana Poppino, 14.00, $2,142; 3. Annesa Self, 14.05, $1,785; 4. Toni Hardin, 14.08, $1,547; 5. Andrea Bruch, 14.11, $1,190; 6. Ashley Leifester, 14.12, $952; 7. (tie) Clay Sewalt and Tanya Steinhoff, 14.17, $595 each; 9. Whitney Baker, 14.18, $357; 10. Sioux Smith, 14.19, $238. Second round: 1. Molly Powell, 13.92 seconds, $2,499; 2. Charlotte Cunningham, 14.05, $2,142; 3. Tammy Coward, 14.08, $1,785; 4. Kenna Squires, 14.10, $1,547; 5. Margaret Stephenson, 14.11, $1,190; 6. Shelley Morgan, 14.12, $952; 7. (tie) Kassie Mowry and Jeanne Anderson, 14.15, $595 each; 9. (tie) Karen Turek and Felicia Miller, 14.16, $298 each. Average: 1. Kassie Mowry, 28.06 seconds on two runs, $2,499; 2. Andrea Bruch, 28.32, $2,142; 3. Toni Hardin, 28.45, $1,785; 4. Haley Thorne, 28.46, $1,547; 5. Sioux Smith, 28.47, $1,190; 6. Jeanne Anderson, 28.48, $952; 7. Molly Powell, 28.50, $714; 8. Tanya Steinhoff, 28.57, $476; 9. Margaret Stephenson, 28.61, $357; 10. Lisa Anderson, 28.62, $238

The WPRA wishes to thank our generous sponsors and asks you to please checkout their websites and learn about their product offers!

The Women’s Pro Rodeo Association | 431 South Cascade | Colorado Springs, CO 80903 | (719) 447-4627 | (719) 447-4631 (fax)