Fort Worth 2015-Jerry Ann Taylor Best Dressed Award up for Grabs in Ft. Worth




Kenneth Springer

By Kenneth Springer

Fort Worth, TX — For the third consecutive year the Best Dressed WPRA barrel racer in the Finals at the Fort Worth Stock Show Rodeo will receive a $5,000 bonus check in memory of Cowgirl Hall of Famer Jerry Ann Taylor.  Combined the two cowgirls pictured—Jane Melby and Kendra Dickson--have collected $10,000 from the Jerry Ann Taylor Best Dressed fund.  Dickson (right), from Aubrey, Texas set the standard as the first winner in 2013 and Melby, formerly from Backus, Minn., but now solidly rooted in Burneyville, Okla., took home the big check in 2014. Who will win it in 2015?