WPRA Special Award Winners

Every year the WPRA Board of Directors recognizes those partners who have gone out of their way to encourage, spotlight and appreciate the WPRA membership.

The list below identifies our 2019 winners.

Award Winners

Announcer of the Year
Doug Mathis

Judge of the Year
Harry Rose

Mildred Farris Secretary of
the Year

Rowena Nelson

Stock Contractor of the Year
Frontier Rodeo Company

Large Rodeo of the Year
Pikes Peak or Bust Rodeo, Colorado Springs, CO
Dodge City Roundup Rodeo, Dodge City, KS

Medium Rodeo of the Year
Range Days Rodeo, Rapid City, SD
Cowboy Capital of the World PRCA Rodeo, Stephenville, TX

Small Rodeo of the Year
Jesse Andrus & Mike Hillman Memorial, Roswell, NM

Lifetime Family Heritage Award
Beutler and Son Rodeo Co


Media Award
James Phifer

Outstanding Individuals of the Year
John & Candice Teagarden

Corporate Partner of the Year

NFR Achievement Award
Jeff Chadwick

Outstanding Rodeo Committee Partner
Fallon County Fair & Rodeo, Baker, MT

Outstanding Service & Dedication Award
Codi Anne Judkins

Innovative Rodeo of the Year
Minot Y’s Men Indoor Rodeo — Badland’s Circuit Finals, Minot, ND

Distinguished Partnership
Wrangler Network

Breakaway Trailblazer
War Bonnet Round Up — Idaho’s Oldest Rodeo, Idaho Falls, ID

Lifetime Service & Dedication — Judge
Jim Whiting