WPRA Special Award Winners

Every year the WPRA Board of Directors recognizes those partners who have gone out of their way to encourage, spotlight and appreciate the WPRA membership.

The list below identifies our 2020 winners.

Award Winners

Announcer of the Year
Bob Tallman

Judge of the Year
(tie) Joe Bob Locke and Cliff Overstreet

Stock Contractor of the Year
J Bar J (Sparky Dreesen)

Large Rodeo of the Year
Fallon County Fair & Rodeo (Baker, MT)

Medium Rodeo of the Year
Killdeer (ND) Mountain Roundup Rodeo

Small Rodeo of the Year
Buffalo Stampede (Kadoka, S.D.)


Mildred Farris Secretary of
the Year

Sandy Gwatney

Outstanding Individual of the Year
T.C. Long

Corporate Partner of the Year

Outstanding Rodeo Committee Partner
Cave Creek (AZ) Rodeo Days

Breakaway Trailblazer
Fort Worth (TX) Stock Show and Rodeo

Lenora Reimers Heritage Award
Patti McCutchen