About the WPRA

About the WPRA

Contact Us

Please direct time sensitive requests to the WPRA Office by calling 719-447-4627.


Women’s Professional Rodeo Association
431 South Cascade
Colorado Springs, CO 80903


Phone: (719) 447-4627
Fax: (719) 447-4631
Email: contact@wpra.com



Women’s Professional Rodeo Association

The Women’s Professional Rodeo Association (WPRA) is the oldest women’s sports organization in the country. The Association started in 1948 with a group of Texas ranch women who wanted to add a little color and femininity to the rough-and-tumble sport of rodeo. A major move at the time, 38 women met in a hotel in San Angelo, Texas, on February 28, 1948, to change the way they were being treated in the male-dominated world of rodeo. These women banded together to create the very first professional sports association created solely for women by women – the Girls Rodeo Association (GRA).

The GRA began with 74 original members with 60 approved contests with a total payout of $29,000. In 1981, the GRA changed its name to the Women’s Professional Rodeo Association (WPRA). Today, the association boasts more than 3,000 members, over 1,500 events and payouts totaling over $5 million.

The WPRA, headquartered in Colorado Springs, Colo., provides opportunities for women across the United States and Canada to compete in the timed events of barrel racing, team roping, breakaway roping, and tie-down roping.

The WPRA — World Championship Barrel Racing®

 

OFFICE STAFF
Darla Lindt – Operating Officer & Executive Secretary
Christina Munster – Membership/Rodeo Auditor
 • Christina@wpra.com
Kelsey Cox (KC) – Approvals/Member Relations
 • KC@wpra.com
Yvette Dodge – Accounting

 • Yvette@wpra.com
Samantha Adams – Rodeo Results
 • Samantha@wpra.com
Rachel Kramp
 – Co-Approvals • rachel@wpra.com
Hannah Miller – Sponsorship & Special Events
 • Hannahk@wpra.com
Kitty Herrin – PESI Manager
 • Kitty.Herrin@wpra.com

2022 Office Holiday Closed Dates:

 

Holiday Day of the Week Date
Presidents Day Monday February 21
Memorial Day Monday May 30
Independence Day Monday July 4
Labor Day Monday September 5
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 24
Day After Thanksgiving Friday November 25
Christmas Eve Friday December 23
Christmas Day Monday December 26
New Year’s Eve Friday December 30
New Year’s Day Monday January 2,2023
 

Board of Directors

Jimmie Munroe
President
Valley Mills, TX
254-722-5128
jmunroe@wpra.com

Heidi Uecker-Schmidt
Vice President
Belfield, ND
701-928-0260
heidi.schmidt@wpra.com

Jolee Lautaret-Jordan
Roping Circuit Director
Kingman, AZ
928-897-3022
Jolee.Jordan@wpra.com

Kaylee Gallino
Badlands - X
Wasta, SD
605-441-5185
Kaylee.Gallino@wpra.com

Katie Pascoe
California - S
Morro Bay, CA
805-550-8481
Katie.Pascoe@wpra.com

Rainy Robinson
Columbia River - Y
Caldwell, ID
208-870-5256
rainy.robinson@wpra.com

Kathi Myers
First Frontier - U
Pedricktown, NJ
856-498-7513
kathi.myers@wpra.com

Becky Nix
Great Lakes
Custer, WI
217-720-0145
Becky.Nix@wpra.com

Dillon McPherson
Montana - M
Wolf Point, MT
406-650-8458

Carla Beckett
Mountain States - R
Laramie, WY
307-761-1800
Carla.Beckett@wpra.com

Kim Thomas
Prairie - P
Purcell, OK
405-205-9469
Kim.Thomas@wpra.com

Bricklee Miller
Southeastern - K
Starkville, MS
662-418-3963
bricklee.miller@wpra.com

Lois Ferguson
Texas - L

West, TX
Lois.Ferguson@wpra.com

Lacy Wilson
Turquoise - H
Artesia, N.M. 88210
Cell: (575) 910-1692
Lacy.Wilson@wpra.com

Julie Herman
Wilderness - W
Bluffdale, UT
801-548-4797
Julie.Herman@wpra.com

431 South Cascade
Colorado Springs, CO 80903

(719) 447-4627
(719) 447-4631 (fax)

431 South Cascade
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
DIRECTIONS

(719) 447-4627   |   (719) 447-4631 (fax)

WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP BARREL RACING — Where the Elite Compete®

WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP
BARREL RACING
Where the Elite Compete®

WPRA

main-menu-mobile