About the WPRA

About the WPRA

Contact Us

Please direct time sensitive requests to the WPRA Office by calling 719-447-4627.


Women’s Professional Rodeo Association
431 South Cascade
Colorado Springs, CO 80903


Phone: (719) 447-4627
Fax: (719) 447-4631
Email: contact@wpra.com



Women’s Professional Rodeo Association

The Women’s Professional Rodeo Association (WPRA) is the oldest women’s sports organization in the country. The Association started in 1948 with a group of Texas ranch women who wanted to add a little color and femininity to the rough-and-tumble sport of rodeo. A major move at the time, 38 women met in a hotel in San Angelo, Texas, on February 28, 1948, to change the way they were being treated in the male-dominated world of rodeo. These women banded together to create the very first professional sports association created solely for women by women – the Girls Rodeo Association (GRA).

The GRA began with 74 original members with 60 approved contests with a total payout of $29,000. In 1981, the GRA changed its name to the Women’s Professional Rodeo Association (WPRA). Today, the association boasts more than 3,000 members, over 1,500 events and payouts totaling over $5 million.

The WPRA, headquartered in Colorado Springs, Colorado, provides opportunities for women across the United States and Canada to compete in the timed events of barrel racing, team roping, breakaway roping, and tie-down roping.

The WPRA — World Championship Barrel Racing®

 

OFFICE STAFF
Christina Munster – Membership/Rodeo Auditor • Christina@wpra.com
Yvette Dodge – Accounting • Yvette@wpra.com
Mariah Stephens – Rodeo Approvals/Results • Mariah@wpra.com
Robin Stehl – Rodeo Results • Robin@wpra.com
Rachel Beye – Co-Approvals • rachel@wpra.com
Hannah Miller – Sponsorship & Special Events • Hannahk@wpra.com
Kitty Herrin – PESI Manager • Kitty.Herrin@wpra.com

2024 Office Holiday Closed Dates:

 

Holiday Day of the Week Date
Presidents Day Monday February 19 
Memorial Day Monday May 27
Independence Day Thursday  July 4
Labor Day Monday September 2
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 28
Day After Thanksgiving Friday November 29
Christmas Eve Tuesday December 24
Christmas Day Wednesday December 25
New Year’s Eve Tuesday December 31
New Year’s Day Wednesday January 1, 2025
 

Board of Directors

Jimmie Munroe
President
Valley Mills, TX
254-722-5128
jmunroe@wpra.com

Heidi Uecker-Schmidt
Vice President
Belfield, ND
701-928-0260
heidi.schmidt@wpra.com

Christi Braudrick
Roping Director – R1
Caddo, OK
918-207-9757
Christi@wpra.com

Lynn Smith
Roping Director – R2
Elfrida, AZ
520-678-6702
Lynn@wpra.com

Nicole Bice
Badlands - X
Killdeer, ND
605-553-4546
Nicole@wpra.com

Sheena Robbins
California - S
Fresno, CA
559-940-2638
Sheena@wpra.com

Rainy Robinson
Columbia River – Y
Caldwell, ID
208-870-5256
Rainy.Robinson@wpra.com

Pending Board Appointment
First Frontier - U

Melora Potter
Great Lakes – A
Marion, KY
270-704-0865
Melora@wpra.com

Dillon McPherson
Montana - M
Wolf Point, MT
406-650-8458

Pending Board Appointment
Mountain States - R

Cindy Gillespie
Prairie – P
Ransom, KS
785-731-5306
Cindy@wpra.com

Bricklee Miller
Southeastern - K
Starkville, MS
662-418-3963
bricklee@wpra.com

Lois Ferguson
Texas - L
West, TX
254-744-2878
Lois.Ferguson@wpra.com

Jenna Duhon
Turquoise - H
Phoenix, AZ
602-615-7663
Jenna@wpra.com

Julie Herman
Wilderness - W
Bluffdale, UT
801-548-4797
Julie.Herman@wpra.com

431 South Cascade
Colorado Springs, CO 80903

(719) 447-4627
(719) 447-4631 (fax)

431 South Cascade
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
DIRECTIONS

(719) 447-4627   |   (719) 447-4631 (fax)

WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP BARREL RACING — Where the Elite Compete®

WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP
BARREL RACING
Where the Elite Compete®

WPRA

main-menu-mobile